Heat shrinking

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to tinting, and I am having some problems shrinking the side window roll downs.  Do you ever find yourself needing to shrink both the top edge, where the film gets tucked into the gasket, AND the bottom edge?  I have an Acura TSX that is giving me a world of problems, and I know this car has some pretty curved windows.  Maybe its my method.  Do you guys typically use ivory soap on the roll downs?  Ive heard about this method for the rear windshield but never on the roll downs.

Any advice would be grealy appreciated.

that is one thing I read somewhere.  Shrink with the grain of the film like Ryker said.  Still workin on this myself with rear decks only cause I am having an issue getting the sacrificial rear decks....lol.  Gonna steam mine out and redo here soon and do and redo until I get it just right.  All about practice.  I have done every window on my car probably 3-4 times.  08 Civic.  Has very long door windows as it is a 2 door and they have a curve front to back and top to bottom.  Tried many things with them.  Preshrinking them a little at the bottom definitely made a difference.  But could still be done without it, just with a ton of fingers to heat out.  But overall, I just tint, strip, tint, strip, tint, strip...etc.  I have shaved my time way down.  Just stripped my old tint off our van off two windows and retinted with Carbon 18 and also did an eyebrow in under 2 hours which is nothing compared to some of these guys, but I was pretty happy with it.  The first window I ever tinted almost took that long...lol....without a strip of old tint.