Dust dots

Hello my name is corey nelson id first like to thank everyone who post very helpful info on here although i just made an account i read alot i have been tinting for 3 years now just upgraded to a plotter and doing jobs alot more now than i used too and im starting to wonder how much contamination is too much i razor windows scrub them clean/tap off it seems no matter what i do there are always a couple dust specs i wonder somtimes if im being to anal maybe im just getting too precise about my windows after all u are putting film on a window the odds of getting it perfect are slim any tips are appreciated

very seldom will you have a truly "perfect" window....

How much contamination is too much?  All depends on the situation.  As long as you exceed what your customer wants then it is all good!  With this you also have to know when to tell a customer that a window is acceptable instead of redoing it. 

If the vehicle is some dirt box then my personal expectation goes down.  If I am at some of the shops I work in then my expectation goes down as I can NOT control the environment enough to get what I expect.  If I am tinting a brand new, very clean vehicle in a very clean shop then I expect it to look as perfect as I can ever do.

So, do the best you can and attempt to exceed all your customers expectations!

I just did a windshield strip on a Dodge Ram. It's being used as a farm truck and was filthy! I did everything I could to get as much dust and dirt away from everything surrounding the glass and it came out with more contamination then normal. That's when I just stood back and told myself that I did the best I could with what I am working with. 

i razor windows scrub them clean/tape off