Need Peel board Ideas

Guest newbie_on

Guest newbie_on

Well,

I am getting ready to start tinting on the side on my garage. Got my cutting software & plotter, got material.

Need Ideas on how to build a Peel Board.

What's the standard size?

Should I use glass or plexiglass ?

Since I am new to tinting and to this forum I do not know if there was already a thread on this.

Any help that you can give will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Guest c5golfguy

I went on Craigslist and found a glass dining room table that is 4x6. Gave 50 bucks for it and got it up hung up on the wall. It's heavy as all get out, but it was relatively cheap and gets the job done.

I want to build a table for the piece of glass when we get into a shop, but for now the peel board hanging on the wall will work. Here is a pic of mine. Nothing real special, I was really looking for something cheap and I had the pressure treated wood laying around from my basement finishing job I'm working on.

36021_464538248975_505938975_6295871_3532779_n.jpg

:)

Use glass if at all possible. Even though you have a plotter you will still need to trim stuff. Unless you trim stuff with scissors which I have been doing on side doors lately and it works out good.

You will want something big enough to peel a back glass on, I'd say minimum 6ft by 4ft. You will want larger to be able to put the doors on at the same time as the back glass or if you are going to weed the patterns on there too.