91 ford mustang rear glass

Guest dwizzle

Guest dwizzle

Well, I am not a professional tinter, but I have tinted a few cars, and I also work for a performance shop. I own a 91 ford mustang notch back (with the trunk not the hatch). I am having a heck of a time getting the rear tint to shrink down correctly. I am using the wet method, but was thinking the dry dryer sheet method might be a better way to do my car (which I have never done, and really dont want to ruin another peice of tint). My problem seems to be that I get alot of horizontal fingers down by the bottom outer edges of the tint. I am able to shrink it down at the top, and at the bottom, except for the 2 corners. I end up with alot of fingers going all different directions, and no matter how I try it, they just dont shrink down. I was thinking that I may need to do an "H" pattern for the anchor, which should give me larger fingers toward the middle top, but everything I read says I should NOT use an "H" pattern with the wet method. I am not nearly experienced enough to really know. Does anyone have advice for this rear window? For the record, the rest of the car turned out fine. I didnt get any noticeable contamination, or dust in the tint on the other 4 windows. .

Guest 1PEECBARETTA

take it to a pro , I mean that in a friendly way. That window is not terribly difficult, but it does require advanced skills compared to alot of newer cars

Guest deeptint3