70% LEGAL

Guest rpt

Over here in England the tint law is 70% for front passenger and driver windows, most cars that come out of the factory have less than 70% visibilty so god knows where that law came from.

Im just starting out and am already noticing people wanting 35% as the lowest tint, some ask for alot less but its mainly 35. What do I do ? do I refuse to do front windows all together or just do minimum 35 and risk it ?? or what sort disclaimer can I give them to say it not my responsibility if they do get pulled ?

Its only really 4x4s and MPVS that want just rear windows doing so that more than halves the market round here.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest Diamond Tints
Over here in England the tint law is 70% for front passenger and driver windows, most cars that come out of the factory have less than 70% visibilty so god knows where that law came from.

Im just starting out and am already noticing people wanting 35% as the lowest tint, some ask for alot less but its mainly 35. What do I do ? do I refuse to do front windows all together or just do minimum 35 and risk it ?? or what sort disclaimer can I give them to say it not my responsibility if they do get pulled ?

Its only really 4x4s and MPVS that want just rear windows doing so that more than halves the market round here.

[*]282623

What you can do is put a 50% on front drops as :lol2 will accept 45% and above vlt as for saying add a 70% to a tinted glass will bring it to 50% is total and utter :spit:) dont know how yous guys worked that out but it is wrong, if you are going to put a 35% on front drops tell the customer there is no come backs on you and only give them areceipt for " b posts back only " :):)

[*]282623